Lok Sabha elections will begin on 7th April and votes counting will start on 16th May – India

Lok Sabha elections will begin on 7th April

India will vote for its next government starting on 7th April.

Voting will be held for 9 days and will end on 12th May 2014. And the results will be declared on 16th May 2014.

Dates of Voting Will be

7th April 9th April 10th April 12th April 14th April 25th April 30th April 7th May 12th May

These are the states and Union Territories will vote:

States and Union Territories Dates
Andaman and Nicobar islands 10th April
Andhra Pradesh 30th April and 7th May
Arunachal Pradesh 9th April
Assam 7th, 12th, 24th April
Bihar 10th, 17th, 24th, 30th, May 7th and 12th April
Chandigarh 10th April
Chhattisgarh 10th, 17th, 24th April
Dadra and Nagar Haveli 30th April
Daman and Diu 30th April
Delhi 10th April
Goa 17th April
Gujarat 30th April
Haryana 10th April
Himachal Pradesh 7th May
Jammu and Kashmir 10th, 17th, 24th, 30th April and 7th May
Jharkhand 10th, 17th, 24th April
Karnataka 17th April
Kerala 10th April
Lakshadweep 10th April
Madhya Pradesh 10th, 17th, 24th April
Maharashtra 10th, 17th, 24th April
Manipur 9th, 17th April
Meghalaya 9th April
Mizoram 9th April
Nagaland 9th April
Odisha 10th, 17th April
Puducherry 24th April
Punjab 30th April
Rajasthan 17th, 24th April
Sikkim 12th April
Tamil Nadu 24th April
Tripura 7th, 12th April
Uttarakhand 7th May
Uttar Pradesh 10th, 17th, 24th, 30th, April and 7th, 12th May
West Bengal: April 17, 24, 30, May 7 and 12 17th, 24th, 30th, April and 7th, 12th May
The following two tabs change content below.

Mohammed Sadiq

Hi, I am Mohammed Sadiq an OpenSource Technology Fanboy and a Computer Nerd! I Love Ruby, RubyonRails, Drupal, Wordpress, Ubuntu, Postgres, Mysql, Nginx and Blogging.